Iceland welcomes visitors, and now five nations are exempt from screening and quarantine requirements

Iceland began welcoming visitors to the country from June 15, from all EU and Schengen countries and the UK, with the option of paying ISK 9,000/£50 GBP/ 60 Euros to get tested for coronavirus upon arrival instead of a mandatory 14-day quarantine. Furthermore, as of tomorrow (July 16), travellers from Denmark, Norway, Finland, and Germany will be removed from the list of high-risk countries and will be exempt from the quarantine and screening requirements, as well as The Faroe Islands and Greenland, which already received exemption.

Tourists from these countries can fly or ferry to the island and enjoy a stunning and safe time in Iceland by adhering to some restrictions, including no gatherings larger than 500 people. Prior restrictions on max capacity at public pools and gyms have been lifted and all businesses, entertainment, restaurants and bars have been open only with restricted operating hours, meaning you can live the full Icelandic experience. Read more